Six students from Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering were shortlisted for the GRAND FINALE of SMART INDIA HACKATHON 2017 held at Nagpur on 01.04.2017 and 02.04.2017 organised by GOVERNMENT OF INDIA.

HONOURABLE CHIEF MINISTER’S AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN E-GOVERNANCE 2015-16” organized by the Government of Tamil Nadu on 6-11-2015, for their Project titled, ”COMPUTERIZED MONITORING SYSTEM FOR FAIR PRICE SHOPS AND GODOWNS” won the District 3rd prize K.PAVITHRA, K.SANGEETHA, V.SUVITHA and V.SWAATHI of Final year students

7th Youth Science Congress conducted by Prof. Dr.M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation at KIIT University Odisha under the theme UN Sustainable Development Goals won FIRST PRIZE in the topic Cleaning of oil spills and plastics on marine surface on 26-28 Feb 2016. The students are Mr. Ramanathan, Mr. Kamalesh, Mr. Tamilarasan, Mr. Nachiappan and Mr. Kamesh

SMART INDIA HACKATHON” ORGANIZED BY GOVERNMENT OF INDIA - Mr.S.Munesh Kumar (Team Leader), Ms.S.Anusha , Mr.K.Aravindh, Mr.M.Kamalesh, Mr.G.Muralidharan and Ms.R.Vinodhinie of III year Information Technology students

"Mr. Rahul and other 21 members from Mechanical Engineering Students contested for CART BAJA, a National Level Car Fabrication (Design Competition) organized by SAE (Society of Automotive Engineers, USA-India Chapter). 64th Position out of 150 teams held at Pithambur, Madhya Pradesh in the month of February 2014.

Mr. Mahendran and other 14 members from Mechanical Engineering Students contested for ECOCART, a National Level Electric Operated Vehicle (Design Competition) organized by SAE. 12th Position out of 125 teams held at Noida, UP in the month of September 2013.

Some of the students have successfully completed a course “Certified LabVIEW Associate Developers”. About 46 students on the EIE department have received CLAD Certifications among the 215 Competitors.

Students got First Prize in Graphical System Design Lab in the years 2013 & 2014 conducted by National Instruments, Bangalore at National Level.

Dusyanth M, Swathi M & Shalima R have participated and won the 2nd prize and the cash award of Rs. 50000/- for NI YANTRA, an Autonomous Embedded System Design Contest by National Instruments Educators Day.

Last but not least 2 two students of EIE have been awarded “LabVIEW Ambassador” for effective spreading of NI Technology across the state. This is a highly competitive award one, from the National Instruments.

Chiranjeevi, EEE, has been awarded the 2nd Prize in National Technical Quiz Competition held at Bangalore in the month of January 2014.